PDCA - The Voice, the Educator, the Standard Bearer and the Community Builder of the Industry

Central Arizona Chapter No. 1 PDCA dba
Arizona Council

 
Home          Paint Contractor Directory          Associate Vendors Directory          Membership Applications          Membership Benefits          Newsletters       
 
 
 
STAY CONNECTED
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView our profile on LinkedInFind us on Pinterest  View our videos on YouTube

ARIZONA PDCA
(800) 994-7322

LOCAL LINKS:
Home
Benefit - 529 Plan
Blog
Board of Directors
Code of Ethics
Email Local PDCA
Events-On-Demand
Golf Tournament
Training Program
Scholarship Fund

Make Donation to PDCA-Bill Lunsford Scholarship Fund


NATIONAL
PDCA
(800) 332-7322

NATIONAL LINKS:
Home
Find-A-Painter
Contractor College
Industry Standards
Contact National
Login
PDCA Store Member


Technical hotline for all coatings questions: 877-599-PDCA (7322)
 


Reasons to
Join PDCA

SIGN UP TODAY

GROW YOUR BUSINESS
Increase sales with FINDAPAINTER online directory


EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Learn & improve with Contractor College Training


NETWORK WITH PDCA MEMBERS Share knowledge & ideas at local, national and online meetings

INDUSTRY INFORMATION
PDCA publications & DECO magazine


INCREASE INCOME
Reduce expenses with PDCA business discounts

Unlicensed Contracting Tips Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JOIN FOR ONLY $399

CONTRACTORS CAN
APPLY ONLINE OR
COMPLETE PDF APPLICATION

ASSOCIATE VENDORS CLICK HERE


Mother, Grandma, Sister, Friend, Soul Mate...
On Tuesday June 24th we lost all of that and more in our dear Marilyn Stuart.  Our hearts go out to the family, friends and loved ones as they work through a difficult time. 

Please join us in a luncheon to celebrate the Life of Marilyn Stuart on Friday, July 25 at 2:00pm at La Perla Cafe (5912 W Glendale Ave, Glendale, Arizona 85301). This was a favorite restaurant of hers. It is a time to get together and remember as opposed to mourn.

An account has been setup to accept donations in the name of Marilyn Stuart. 

Chase Bank
Donation Account: Marilyn Stuart
Routing Number: 560101025
Account Number:  3021845952
Account Custodian: Ed Mowry

For those of you familiar with Chase you know that they typically do not take cash deposits.  You need to make sure that you mention to them that this is a Donation Account.


Our 2014 Associates Vendors
Thank you for your continued support of our association!
GOLD SPONSORS
3M Corp

Wooster Brush
SILVER SPONSORS
Frazee Paint

PPG Industries
Sherwin-Williams
Dunn-Edwards Paints
BRONZE SPONSORS
City Center Printing
Complete Spray Equipment

 

Frazee Paint

July 16, 2014

JULY MONTHLY WEBINAR - brought to you by PWP

 

 

Re-Ignite Your SPARK for the PDCA...and LIFE!
Presented by Patty Cook, Executive Life Coach & Motivational Speaker

Do you feel stressed out, overwhelmed, out of balance and powerless to change it? No more! S.P.A.R.K! is an acronym for 5 easy tools that are your key to minimizing stress, reaching any goal, overcoming any obstacle...and enjoying the ride. Each tool is powerful in its own right - together they can lead to unstoppable success!

No matter what life throws at you, you can learn how to take control of the challenge, break free from what is stopping you, and create positive change. The result is that you naturally become more effective, productive and happy. These tools were created by a successful project manager for commercial electrical construction who rose from the ashes of burnout to spark  a new, successful, and workable life. They are designed to be used over and over again to help you be all you can be, and bring your best to life and business.

Key Takeaways:
1) Learn FIVE tried-and-true tools you can use over and over again for getting unstuck, moving forward and creating new success
2) Know which TWO ESSENTIAL SKILLS are possessed by the best of the best, no matter their field of expertise
3) Understand the power of a CRYSTAL CLEAR VISION to keep you in action
4) Learn how LETTING GO can get you more
5) REDUCE STRESS LEVELS by using these simple tools in your daily life and work

This webinar airs live tonight: 2pm PT, 3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET

Register Here!


The PWP Forum is the special interest group for woman in the coatings industry.  Both craftsmen and owners meet to learn and discuss information important to the successful operation of their respective businesses.

Call for 2015 Expo Presenters

 

The 2015 Painting and Decorating Expo is looking for presenters to present the latest information from the coatings application industry. If you or your company has information to share with contractors, please submit your proposal in abstract format. The deadline for abstract submissions is September 15th, 2014. If you have any questions please contact PDCA at 1-800-332-7322 x 222, or at contractorcollege@pdca.org.

Submit Your Presentation Proposal!

Tell Us How We're Doing - What Can We Do Better? 

 

At PDCA we are always trying to bring you the best benefits in the industry. Tell us how we're doing by taking this survey!

Click here to take the survey!

 
reaching_hands.jpg

SAVE THE DATE FOR A NEW PDCA EVENT!

 

PDCA's Contractor College is excited to announce it will host its first, "Contractor College Live" online educational conference on Thursday, October 30,2014! Spend the day learning from industry experts in areas such as: 

  • Building a turnkey business.
  • Business growth.
  • Estimating and employee time tracking with TSheets.

This opportunity is perfect for those who typically can't make it to the Annual Expo and Trade Show, or if you just can't get enough education from PDCA!

 

   

 

Network with industry professionals and other PDCA members  

with live interactive chats.

 

Hear from PDCA National about all the benefits your membership has to offer you that you may not be taking advantage of.  

 

Don't miss this opportunity! 

 

The event will begin at 8am PST, 9am MST, 10am CST, 11am EST and conclude at 1pm PST, 2pm MST, 3pm CST, 4pm EST

 

Registration details coming soon!

 

Events-on-Demand  
 Now members (contractors and vendors) can plan PDCA events and invite members via our online
Events-on-Demand page.

Types of events you can schedule:

            ▪ Social Events
            ▪ Group Discussions
            ▪ Product Demonstrations
            ▪ Educational/Training

CLICK HERE TO SCHEDULE AN EVENT



CLICK HERE TO BE ADDED
TO THE EVENT EMAIL LIST

UPCOMING EVENTS


LRRP Training
 Tempe, AZ
August 22, 2014
 Learn More

Spectrum Communications
 Webinar
August 20, 2014

Business Growth
 Webinar
September 17, 2014

Planning for Your Future - Retirement
 Webinar
October 15, 2014

The Basics of HR - Hiring and Firing
 Webinar
November 19, 2014

Financial Record Keeping
 Webinar
December 17, 2014

View the Webinar Schedule
and Reserve Your Seat


 

 

 

 

Contact Your Local PDCA ▪ admin@pdcaz.orgP/F: 800-994-PDCA
Mailing Address: 8490 South Power Road #105 PMB 212, Gilbert AZ 85297
Copyright © 2013 PDCA - Painting & Decorating Contractors of America. All rights reserved.